Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cornish goodies!

What a dreich day - it didn’t cheer up at all! I do hope summer returns again...

Archie and I got soaked on our morning walk round the block - so I texted Becky and told her not to bother coming to take him out. She happily went back to bed for a while longer.

JR and Archie got rather wet when they went to the Links in the afternoon. So Archie had a bath and his second blow dry of the day.

Apart from that, I’ve done nothing much. I listened to the cricket on the radio while watching cycling in Norway, reading the Sunday papers on my iPad and doing (occasional) sofa exercises. A pleasant way to spend an hour or so. It's days like this I wish I had Sky sports. But that would be fatal.

And so, an indoor blip, and I have the very thing! A huge selection of goodies from Cornwall. Ann, MollyCollie’s mum, gave them to JR for her birthday, and for looking after her AirBnB flat here. What a haul! Some of them have been opened and eaten already, but the box put back for the photo. I should list them all...

How very kind, Ann. Now, how about some Scrumpy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.