The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Balls Up

Dear Givers of Treats,

Today The Princess was upstairs so I was a very clever boy and hid my favourite tennis ball in a hole in the garden so no-one could find it. Then, because I am so clever, I sniffed it out and dug it back up. Amazing! I decided to bring it inside to show her how clever I had been.

I bounced it in the kitchen. Then I bounced it in the living room. I thought the Princess might want to play with it so I took it upstairs and dropped it at her feet.

She didn’t seem to want to play ‘OMGMurphy that ball is filthy.’

She TOOK MY BALL AWAY and went downstairs. I thought she was going outside to play but she just started squealing ‘OMGMurphy, what have you done?

I had to wait aaaaaages for her to come and play. She started putting water on the walls and the carpet and was frankly, quite grumpy. I think it was because I had so much fun without her. She didn’t even let me drink the water in the bucket. Rude and selfish.

She was obviously feeling better so we went for a walk. I like running as fast as I can up the hill to the special ball tree. It’s brilliant. The balls are special because I can eat them. They are just lying there, waiting for me. I LOVE eating them. It took The Princess ages to catch up with me, yelling ‘OMGMurphy, no more apples’.

I know she loves me but I think she should stop calling me her god. It’s a bit embarrassing when we’re out.

M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.