Eye .....

...... test!!
Today I ventured into Croydon on the bus . I'm not an avid bus traveller and walking just makes it all the more difficult. However first I headed over to Debenhams as Google told me they stocked Hotter Shoes! Oh no they don't, wasted visit . Then on my way to Boots ( way too early ) I passed Clarks and got a pair of casual shoes from there , which I really hope will suffice . As its a couple of years since I wondered to other shops than Boots or M and S , I got completely confused as to which way to go to get to each destination. Is that lack of familiarity or old age!!! ( no don't answer that one !!! )
On seeing the Optician , a delightful man , so kind and gentle, I was pleased to know my eyes had changed very very little so I didn't need a new pair of spectacles (that'll save a few coppers!) but I have cataracts in both eyes, just like all fruit they need to " ripen" before they need attention . The good news is , it is likely to be 2 years. I'm in the limits for driving , phew what relief, if my car goes it will be like cutting my right arm off.
What a lovely day we've had weather wise , sure is a great start to Autumn .

Grateful ...... for such wonderful attention in Boots plus Clarks also . Well done to both stores , especially to Mr Osman .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.