The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Listening Ears

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

There’s nothing like a day at work to motivate you to look for a new job!

Analyst type: So, will you guys have this finished by the end of the week?

Us: No.

Analyst type: Ok, but you’ll have done most of it?

Us: Yes but we really won’t be able to finish it.

Analyst type: Great. This is needed for next week so I can assure them that we are still on track and that it will be finished this week.

Us: No, it won’t

Manager Type: Thats great guys. You can go onto something else next week.

Me: This is like Groundhog Day

Manager type (baffled): In a good way?

Me: NO

Part of me really is in awe of people who only hear what they want to hear. It must make for a much easier life but when I encounter them, it confuses me and makes my brain melt. I start to worry that there is no actual sound coming out when I speak. I might test this out by shouting ‘useless tw@ts’ at the next update!

So, I came home and wrote a first draft of my CV.

Which made me feel happier.

C

PS The extra is Murphy clearly trying to pretend that he hadn’t stolen my trainer by hiding behind it! ‘Nothing to see here Princess’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.