Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Rain, rain, go away

After the darkest day yesterday, it was a relief to wake up to a clear sky. The weather forecast is not good again today.

With wind blowing me this way and that, dark wet leaves clogging my wheels and straining to make headway against it all, I'm definitely feeling the winter blues.

I stopped the bike and had a little rest. Hidden amongst the deep shadowed grass the rain drops sparkled in the low light. On my hands and knees in the wet grass I wondered at how beautiful the simplest things are. Knowing how things are made only makes them more miraculous...Hydrogen and Oxygen...surface tension and gravity....wondrous! Standing and breathing in, looking around with renewed vigour, get back on the bike and power into work.

So begins another wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.