The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Ticking Off The Bucket List

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I asked Mary Doll the other week what had motivated her to take up cycling. Turned out that it’s on her bucket list.

Her bucket list was news to me, but apparently it includes ice skating, going to Krakow and a trip to London to see a ‘good’ West End show.

She had already booked to go to Krakow with Victor. The Eldest Mini Princess and I said we would happily accompany her to London next summer and I openly laughed at ice skating given the recent balancing issues with cycling.

‘Hmph, at least I’m not looking for a toy boy’*

I conceded that ice skating was indeed the safer option and decided to book lessons for her upcoming birthday.

I phoned Victor this morning to check available dates. The existence of the bucket list was also news to him and he was less than enthusiastic about Mary Doll going all Bambi on ice in an attempt to channel her inner Katerina Witt. I suggested that he might choose something else from the list.

‘I’ll buy a bucket. She can put the list in it’

C

PS This picture is Murphy at the vet. Sitting down. Waiting patiently. Not barking. What has happened to my dog?

*All men under the age of seventy, relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.