Mr. Fahrenheit

MAMA MIA
MAMA MIA
MAMA MIA
LET ME GO
BEELZEBUB HAS A DEVIL PUT ASIDE FOR ME
FOR MEEEEE
FOR MEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

My Dear Fellows & Dear Princess,

You may take it from the above that I took Cazza to see "Bohemian Rhapsody" tonight and she is still trilling away like a little songbird.

I WORK HARD, EVERY DAY OF MY LIFE...

She LOVED it. Even better than "A Star Is Born" which I did not think was possible, but no.

LOVED. 

IT.

I really liked it too. And here's the thing. It has been getting reasonably shitey reviews. 

I'VE HAD MY SHARE OF SAND KICKED IN MY FACE, BUT I'VE COME THROOOUGH!!

I can sort of understand the bad reviews. They have a lot of ground to cover and they race through some stuff in a couple of scenes. People blow up really quickly then get over it again and everything is précised. 

So it's a bit like that. Freddie acts like an arse, but then makes it up to people and we're all good to go. But so what? I didn't care. And why?

YA GOT MUD ON YOUR FACE YA BIG DISGRACE

Because this film is SOAKED. IMBUED with music. And Rami Malek makes an excellent Freddie. So I thoroughly recommend this to you. And eff off snobby critics.

OOOOOOH WON'T YOU TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT (PLEEEEEASE!)

Linda came along with us tonight and she felt the same way. We all poured out of the cinema, talking excitedly about it and have decided we are going to get together soon for an evening of watching "Highlander". 

HEEEEEERE WE ARE!
BORN TO BE KINGS!
WE'RE THE PRINCES OF THE UNIVEEEEEEEERSE!

So that's us. I think there's only one thing left to say:

What do you mean, "Flash Gordon approaching"???

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.