Fishing Around

I was awake early, and as the weather forecast was for it to be sunny I decided to get up and out in the hope of catching the sunrise.  Unfortunately it was very cloudy, but I decided to go out anyway and headed down to the marina as there's always something happening there.  

I called into the supermarket to pick up a few things, and then strolled along the boardwalk.  I always find it very relaxing walking along there, however it was very quiet and even the cormorants weren't around.  I spotted this seagull in one of the little fishing boats, obviously hoping to find some fish, but all he got were these wellies and a pile of old rope!

Home for breakfast and now I'm getting ready to go to the gym before  work at 2pm, and of course today’s the day that members of parliament vote on Theresa May’s deal, let’s see what happens there!.  Have a good day whatever you're up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.