Ladies who Lunch

Slept ok, didnt leave home to meet up with sis and two long time friends for lunch at Slatterys in Whitefield, which is a divine patisserie and bakery, with a dining room upstairs for such lunches and afternoon tea, until 11.30, but the traffic was awful, so instead of getting there in good time to get a parking spot, I was almost late and had to park down a side street and walk back...the others had managed to get on the car park! We did miss Jill though, as she had to drop out at the last minte. The weather driivng over was awful.

We did enjoy ourselves...I had leek and potato soup with a brown roll, then sis and I shared dessert. we tried to choose the best options, a light raspberry sponge cake and a fruit tart split 50/50 ;-)

After we said our goodbyes, I drove home, the traffic was still bad, so decided to divert and called into Bents, as their sale is still on.... needless to stay I did buy a couple of things ;-)
A chrome storm lantern with a battery operated church candle for on the hearth and a new glass etched vase for the front windowsill.

Eventually got home just after 5, in an absolute diluge, after a brief sunburst just as it was setting, giving the most unusal yellow orange light.....sadly I was driving, so wasnt able to blip it! Instead you have the newly prepared "Spring" display at the entrance to Bents.....which I think is really sweet.

Scales tonight, not overly optimistic after the weekend and this lunchtime, but I have been good other than that, so we shall see.....;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.