Refuge Corner (Day 1363)

Back to the bathroom re-fit today, and I spent a while fiddling around with the heating. The joiner arrived to do a bit of boxing around some pipes behind the loo, and after a bit of discussion over the size of the boxing, I headed off to town to collect some stuff.
Arriving back at the job, I was a bit disappointed to find that the boxing was too big and the joiner had gone off for lunch. Inevitably, there was a delay once he came back while I waited for him to sort out the boxing.
While waiting, I prepped the basin ready for fitting tomorrow, and got the cistern for the downstairs loo ready too.
I had a bit of a late finish but the customer is happy to have a new loo fitted.
Today's pic was taken on the way back to the job from town this morning. It was nice to see a bit of blue in the sky.
I am looking forward to an evening at home with my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.