Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Maple doing what she loves best!

Nothing more really needs to be said except that she is thriving and I am loving the singleton breast feeding experience!

From 8 weeks onward I found tandem nursing the twins too difficult as they fed for different lengths of time. It was almost impossible to keep one latched on whilst trying to burp the one who had finished his feed. In the process, Oscar would end up being sick all over Bailee and myself and Bailee would become de-latched and....... it was crazy times! So I used to feed them one at a time (It took 90 minutes in total). The hard part with this for me was having one baby wait..... it meant having to try and feed baby 1 whilst sitting listening to baby 2 crying :-( I can honestly say it was the hardest year of my life but they reaped the benefits and I am so pleased we persevered!

With Maple, it is amazing to be able to just feed her whenever she wants and be able to sit and stare at her and enjoy :-) I still have to think about my toddler twins of course, but they have become very accepting of feeding time....

It is a true blessing to be able to experience twins and a singleton <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.