Posh Afternoon

I took Bella for a walk with my neighbour and her little Romanian rescue dog GiGi who I looked after last week. GiGi hasn't yet been let off the lead as her owner was worried she would run away and not come back. I chose the Ashdown Forest where I like to go as it had a large open space where we could keep an eye on both girls and I hoped that Bella would be a good influence on GiGi and teach her to come back when called.....and she did! Phew! Bella and GiGi get on so well and Bella's recall is so good so my plan worked!

In the afternoon, we took Daughters Number 1 and 2 out for Afternoon Tea at a posh hotel called South Lodge in Horsham. We were given a dog friendly room and Bella was given her own bowl of water on a paper mat and a dog biscuit. She was as good as gold.

We had a great 3 hours eating and laughing and watching the girls open their gifts. The food was amazing.

We were even given a doggie bag for the left over food. Perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.