From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Is it finished yet?

Sorry, I am late again! I must get up to date today or there is no hope for me.

Anyway, if I used Photoshop, I'd be tempted to put a Santa hat on this little fellow who put in an appearance the middle of Sunday afternoon. I spent most of the day watching Still Game, talking to Mom and trying to do household chores so that I don't come back to Brum to a double layer of dust in the New Year.

It was off to the Dog and Doublet for Sunday dinner late in the afternoon. I avoided the turkey and went for the broccoli bake and jacket spud. I'm not fond of turkey and have always found it a dry old bird, a bit like myself really. Fillet steaks are what I'm having for Christmas dinner.

Right! That's it for now. I have nothing else to tell you about Sunday. One more day in the office to go and then that's it work wise until Monday the 30th of December. Not getting up at 5am will feel like bliss. I expect I will still set my alarm just for the sheer pleasure of turning it off every day and will get up at a civilised 8:30am instead.

Track? Despite posting a picture of the squirrel, let's have this wonderful track from The Byrds! - So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.