All That Raz!

It was Party Girls son's thirteenth Birthday party today so once The Exile had finished work we walked over to celebrate. I had a brief chat with Vegan Jo who was just leaving, then the sons dad took me down to see Raz. It's been 4 years since I last photographed him and you can see how he has grown!!
I deposited the birthday boys present in the kitchen then got chatting to Mrs Positive. Her shunt is still playing up - she is waiting for her symptoms of dizziness to get worse before she goes and gets it tweaked again. She was remarkably upbeat about it, as she always is, and there was me bent over double with IBS pains! So as we chatted I stuffed my face with a cucumber and cheese sandwhich and some Ritz crackers!  I spotted The Exile leaving, she was helping in the Village hall for a theatre show that eve, and I  decided to leave with her. It was mostly Party Girls relatives that were left so I decided with the pains it was time to leave!
On my way home I bumped into The Angel. She had a bunion removed but unfortunatly it has not been successful - she is still in pain and the latest visit to the Dr yielded no relief. As we talked my pain subsided.  I am virtually convinced the IBS is triggered by my emotional state not food - unless it is the lack of food! Maybe the sandwich was all I needed! 
Later The exile dropped Ginger off - she had done the helping and now had free entry to the play! Oscar tried his best to get Ginger to play but she was having none of it! He finally gave up and fell asleep on the carpet whilst Ginger snuggled up to me! The Exile is concerned that she is not wanting to go for walks and is undecided whether it is age or some illness so will be taking her for a check up. My we are a healthy lot in Calstock! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.