Lamb Selfie

A sunny morning, but showers soon started.  A sunny after, and a bit warmer, but a duller evening, and getting cold!  

The alarm went off this morning, and back to work in the museum.  There's seems to have been gremlins at work today, and had a busy morning sorting things out.  It's been a fairly busy day, two textile tours in, and lots of visitors about.  Finished work, fresh Shetland fish for tea, and then dashed off to work in the pub.  A steady night at work.  Walkies with Sammy, and then my feet are going up.

Lunchtime was a bit disaster, almost flat tire and my cheese sandwich fell over the car floor, and then rushed off to check on mam's cat.  Puss in Boots was happy to see me, he's missing mam and dad, as they are away again.  I managed a quick walk too, and as I headed back to the car, three peerie caddy lambs came charging towards me.  This peerie lamb escaped through the fence, looking for a lunch, and was happy to get a cuddle and a selfie.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.