Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Exciting arrival...

... No, not Donald Trump!

Another day of dark clouds, short drizzles, then sunshine. Typical Scottish 'summer' weather. But it seems to be going on forever this year.

But it didn’t stop us going up the hill in the afternoon. I left the others there to walk home. (They walked home, I drove - that wasn’t clear).

I watched the Trump arrival on TV, then the new oven arrived. Not that the other one was broken, mind you. It looks very smart. Funnily enough, I was first to use it this evening - I made a frittata, it's one of my staples. JR had intended making some muffins this afternoon, but ran out of time. She's going to use gluten-free flour.

I haven’t really embraced the new gluten-free diet fully, as there is so much stuff in the house I need to eat up first. Also, I’ve been reading a bit about diets and anti-inflammatory foods, and I think this could make a big difference to my general health. So I think I should work up to doing it properly, not half heartedly.

And I know there are four Almond Magnums in the freezer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.