From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Bleurggghhhh!

I felt a bit yuck most of today due to slight overindulgence last night. The Glen Park (Ayr Brewing Company) across the road had one of its special stouts on. It was called 'Doctor Blacklock No. 6 Cherry Stout.' It was gorgeous and mercifully didn't taste of cherries. However, that was probably bad news when you think about it as I had four pints of it and at 6% it isn't really an ideal session beer. 4.5% is more the sort of thing to drink all night in my opinion.

Ooooo it was lovely and creamy though! It slipped down a treat!

I got up at my usual holiday time of 8.30 this morning but I must admit I felt like staying in bed all day. Yes, yes, I know. I only had myself to blame. Oh well, I felt a bit more lively after a stroll up the road in a really stiff breeze. I'm sure I smelt snow in the air in Ayr today. I think we'll all be needing our wellies before long but probably not as big as this one that stands outside The Wellington, a downstairs pub. I used to go in there years ago but I was a bit alarmed by the gigantic Alsatian dog the owners used to allow to 'play' with customers. I'd spill my drink with the fright when he barked at me!

I took my picture and then headed home with my umbrella leaning into the breeze as it was raining heavily (again) then.

Track? It had a rainy one from Wishbone Ash. I need to compile a list of rainy rock/blues songs to avoid using the same ones time and time again. For now - Standing in the Rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.