Courtyard

I awarded myself a rest day, today, and decided that I'd give my legs a break from the weekly long run. But by mid-afternoon, as the Minx was getting ready to drive back down to Chorley, I was just getting too twitchy, so I asked her to drop me off in Nook, whence I ran back home. 

Then, once I'd showered, I recorded the radio show, and asked Dan what he fancied doing for dinner. (Abi still likes to go back to her mum's on a Sunday night.) His answer was predictable enough: "Shall we go for a curry?" And that made me happy not just because I love a curry and we have a great Indian restaurant in Kirkby Lonsdale, but because it also gives me a couple of hours just chatting with Dan. 

It's funny, I used to have an occasionally recurring dream that there was street in the town, running behind and parallel to the Main Street, which was a cross between a market and Diagon Alley in Harry Potter. But in fact, Kirkby Lonsdale does have more than it's fair share of alleyways and gunnels, crannies and courtyards.

Like this one, in fact, that is immediately behind the baker's. Those tables and chairs belong to the bakery and it's a lovely place to sit on those occasions when the weather permits it. There's also a wooden staircase just around the corner, and that's how you get to the Indian restaurant. 

****
-11.1 kgs
Reading: 'Pauline Boty: Pop Artist And Woman' by Sue Tate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.