The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

What To Choose

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

After the excitement of jet skiing yesterday, we went for brunch and then shopping with The Explorer and co. The Prince opted not to come but I was enticed by food and air conditioning as The Mini Princesses had holiday pennies to spend. The Explorer did get very excited when she saw a market but thankfully it was closing up so we didn’t have too long to wander round stalls selling fake designer handbags and clothes, jewellery and tat* in the midday sun. There were an awful lot of stalls selling pants and The Eldest Mini Princess was appalled. “Why would anyone buy pants here?” she asked, “They might as well ask if you want herpes with them.”

After I stopped spluttering, I did check that she knows that STIs aren’t transmitted in this way and that outdoor markets aren’t a (known) risk to sexual health!

I had noticed in Legarto, the restaurant I went to on the Ladies night out, that there was a big vegan section on the menu so we went there for dinner tonight. It is the first time that YMP has had any choice so it was lovely for all of us. The Prince and I may have been a little bit squiffy and quite enthusiastic with our praise. After telling our waitress for about the fourth time how much we LOVED our food and that the staff are all BRILLIANT and that it was AMAZING that they had so many vegan choices and that it’s the BEST restaurant in Costa Adeje, probably the WHOLE of Tenerife, our waitress brought the chef out to meet us** so we could thank him too. I’m slightly worried that they now think I am a stalker!

C

PS we built a little ‘Normal’ cairn on the way to the restaurant

*although I was very tempted by the random kitchen gear before I realised it would be sad to take reusable silicone cling film wraps as a holiday souvenir.

**probably to share the pain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.