January

A quiet day at home today after December's exertions, and doing a bit of a lazy blip. I had wondered about photographing and blipping a page of my homemade (but professionally printed) wildlife calendar each month, and as ValC also suggested it as well, I thought I'd run with it. I blipped the cover a week or two ago.
As you can see, the theme for January is mammals. The photos weren't taken in January, but winter is not a bad time to see those mammals that don't hibernate, as there is less cover for them and they are more willing to come out into the open for food.
I've been mulling over ideas for new challenges and themes and I'm thinking I might go for small short term goals, so with the mammal theme in mind, I would like to get a picture of a mountain hare in its winter coat. We are lucky enough to have a sizeable population on the moorland areas not far from the city. I've seen them and even photographed them in summer, but whilst the moorland is free from snow, they should be much easier to pick out.
I hope the New Year is starting well for everyone. I look forward to seeing what people come up with in their 2013 Blipjournals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.