Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Strawberry marshmallows!

We had a birthday breakfast at the Red Box with Rufus and his mum. They arrived bearing presents, including this huge jar of what I thought were bath bombs (and was about to remind Christine that we no longer have a bath) - but no, they're marshmallows! And no ordinary marshmallows, they’re gluten, dairy and fat free! What a find!

We had a super breakfast too - fresh fruit and honey pancakes for me, avocado, feta and sun dried tomatoes on toast for them. And two flat whites for me. What over-indulgence!

Becky and Daniel had taken Archie out before we left, much to Rufus's disappointment (not), but they were pleased to be able to pat Rufus when they came back - they're big fans of his.

We relaxed in the afternoon (JR was going to go to the gym, having missed it this morning) and in fact, watched the netball instead. Then I had to drive out into the countryside for an MRI scan on my back in the Community Hospital. At 6pm on a Sunday! I double and triple checked the appointment time.

Came home from my scan to even more presents and my request tea - medium rare steak, sweet potato chips, fried onions and mushrooms. AND Rufus was here, staying with us for the night! What an excellent day!

JR took this photo, and she was careful to include the new lamp...

PS This proves that NZ wuz robbed in the Cricket World Cup!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.