I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

Annual Lenzie Jog/ Hearts and Balls

Day two.....
The boys and friends have taken part in this annual cobweb-blower-away over the last couple of years and last year they raised sponsorship for the Hearts and Ball Charity
Hearts and Balls
This is a great organisation that raises money for players of rugby of all ages who have been severely injured participating in their sport.
Team numbers were down this year due to ski trips, family commitments etc, but we still had fun, and raised money for a good cause.
Killerqueen and AC did a grand job displaying the banner before the race, and I could have put up a pic of the runners but I figured that some of the behind the scenes roadies should get the lime light for a change (they'll kill me!!!) A big THANK YOU to all who kindly donated.
The afternoon was spent with D,I,E,A,M,G,D at the rugby club watching the "Old Crocks" game in the tipping rain, followed by a wee sherbet in the clubhouse. Home now for feet up and a cuppa.......bliss :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.