Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Don’t mention the rugby...

Well, the least said about Scotland's opening World Cup game today, the better. Just as well I can support Ireland too. And, of course, the All Blacks.

Becky and Daniel took Archie out this morning and got him back before the rain, though they must have got wet on their way home. But we've done nothing much - we're both rather slow this morning after last night's (over)indulgence.

I noted that the fairly new movie 'Stan and Ollie' was on Prime TV. I'd considered going to the cinema to see it, but I’m so glad I didn’t - I fell asleep. We also caught up on a few recorded programmes from this week including the increasingly strange 'The Capture'.

I've been fiddling with my new phone all day. I need to get more proficient at changing between the three lenses. I love the wide angle lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.