Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

View from the street

I set off for the painting workshop this afternoon and looked behind me to appreciate the view of la Pena. The afternoon was an island of tranquillity in what promises to be a busy week with all the preparations for the festival. In the morning I shopped in the market and called in at the tourist office to look in on the painting exhibition where I have some exhibits. Then I called in to church where there was a large team cleaning and organising in preparation for the weekend ahead and I made some arrangements to collect a gift of 120 bottles of wine from a local Cave Cooperative. The bottles all have special labels with the church and bellringing logo on them. Mrs TT then went for a fitting for her Belle Époque costume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.