Enchanted

A busy day today. I let the builder in at 9 to continue work on my meditation room. More about that another day! Then a walk through the woods with Oscar and Ginger. The Exile was coming  down with a cold Sunday and then spent the whole night throwing up. I'd taken Ginger with me to the field Monday. Disaster! Oscar was just too excited and kept rounding up Ivy as if she was a sheep much to her dislike! Ginger wanted to mount Ivy, I think she was trying to assert her authority and maybe thought Ivy was attacking Oscar! So I had to keep Ginger on a lead! Todays walk was less taxing thankfully!Once home I finally got some of my tulips planted - hopefully in time as many had grown mould! 
So come late afternoon it was time to drop Oscar at The Exiles as I was going to Saltram House in Plymouth with Vegan Jo! The Exile  had showered and was feeling exhausted and couldn't understand it - well no sleep, not eating properly, having a virus, tired from her teaching practise and the 2 hour drive every day, plus the fact as we age it takes longer to get over things! She wanted something to replace lost salts - being the daughter of a pharmacist I had what she needed so told her to go get it from my house! 
On the drive to Plymouth I got a message from her that started "I lost Oscar"  - well I gasped in alarm and startled Jo! I read on and it turned out he had gone into one of the bedrooms upstairs and shut the door on himself! But it took The Exile a while to figure this out! I messaged back saying she should have added the word "thought" in the message and that Jo had nearly crashed the car in alarm at my gasp! She apologised!
So finally Saltram! The theme was Enchanted and the rooms had been transformed to detail various stories - Princess and the Frog, Cinderella, Alice in Wonderland, Snow Queen, Three Little Pigs, Little red Riding Hood. So much work to make each story - quite amazing and beautiful.The gardens were transformed with lights and music - bizarrely disco music down the avenue of trees! I had such fun photographing the whole place and finally felt a little festive spirit! More can be seen here! It was lovely to catch up with Jo, and we ended the evening with  soup, vegan cream tea and a gingerbread hot chocolate with marshmallows! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.