Christmas day

Christmas is not all about gifts and food,what does it mean to you?
For me it is having my two youngest children home, the house once again filled with the bustle and noise of a family, a rapidly emptying refrigerator and toilet rolls disappearing faster than you could have thought possible.

But it also means that I’ll never have this day again, tomorrow they will be a little bit older.
Today is a gift, it’s to be enjoyed.

As relax with my first coffee of the day I notice how they have grown, their mannerisms, the way enjoy our company and their obvious love for each other.

So I’ll pay attention today to what is important, my children, my wife, my family and my friends because before I know it the day will have gone.

Christmas is about family - Enjoy your day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.