'Doorway to value'

I always enjoy the interregnum between Christmas and New Year. It's a great time for doing stuff that you don't find time for normally. Everything is drifting, nothing is nailed down. 

So, today, we decided to go and visit this apparently successful outlet called 'Doorway to value' on the outskirts of Chorley. It has a rep for being really expensive and, to be honest, eighty percent of what's in there is stuff you wouldn't have in your house, especially at *those* prices. 

But then there was the twenty percent that was actually on an axis between 'quite nice' and 'come and look at this!'. There was, for example, one chair that I loved that came in at an eye-watering £749. And yet, so comfy. (I didn't buy it.)

****
-10.2 kgs
Finished (at last!) reading: 'Frank Derrick's Holiday Of A Lifetime' by J B Morrison. As I think I said before, I don't know where this came from. I don't remember buying it, perhaps it was a gift (which is why I don't wish to appear ungrateful) but it is a terribly average book. The writing is both witty and whimsical but the story is flimsy and, ultimately, unsatisfying. I did quite enjoy it in the end but I don't know why you'd write it let along publish it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.