West of Long Preston

Despite everyone being careful, we all decided we'd get tests before Christmas, which is just as well as Izzy tested positive despite being completely asymptomatic. I saw her (outdoors) the day before she got her result, and we couldn't see any way that she could test anything but negative, so there you go.

Consequently, she has been cooped up on her own for a week and a half, which included a solitary Christmas Day. Today, though, she is allowed to end her self-isolation, so Dan and I went down to visit her. Avoiding the motorway - as he's a learner - this took us just under two and a half hours. He did remarkably well, I have to say.

So we had a lovely breakfast with Izzy, belatedly exchanging presents, and I spent a lot of the time just being happy that she wasn't on her own.  Soon enough, though, we had to set off again as Dan had to be at work for four o'clock.

We came down to Manchester via the A6 so we (well, I) wanted a different route home: I drove us up to Gisburn and then Dan drove us the rest of the way home, enabling me to take this photo, just west of Long Preston.

****
-11.0 kgs
Reading: nowt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.