Rest and recovery

I'm not entirely sure when the Achilles tendon in my right calf began to feel tight. Certainly not more than a week ago, although I was definitely aware of it after my run with Milly on Wednesday. Generally, I tend to ignore the aches and twinges; to date they've always gone away.

In fact, it seemed to have mostly faded by yesterday but in a rare and uncharacteristic bout of common sense, I decided I wouldn't run, today. Instead, the Minx and I went out for a walk, along the canal to Frederick's, where we stopped for coffee, and thence back home.

In the afternoon, I recorded the radio show, and in the evening we went for dinner at La Rocca. I'm a big fan of Chorley, generally, but this restaurant is what I will miss the most when we move.

****
-9.7 kgs
Reading: nothing yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.