Boiled Eggs and Soilders........

....and our new egg cups.

I was eating my boiled egg and soldiers this morning (forever the kid) and I got to thinking about the many circles that happen in life and how many of them close as one gets older.....my head went off into many different directions but the food circle kept on wanting to be a little explored or acknowledged.

I started off with proper British fare....roast dinners...fry ups...baked beans on toast...cornflakes...fish n chips....bangers n mash....then when I left home the fun started..I completely threw all my recipes out of the window and became for many years a vegetarian.......vegan....macrobiotic/nurotic.

Years later and ever so slowly (it was hard) and because of illness I needed to introduce chicken back into my diet .....one day not so long ago I realised that the had circle closed and  I was looking down at my plate ....meat and 3 veg...back to where I started.

But really where I started this morning was with a nice cuppa tea and boiled egg with soldiers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.