Da Cake Fridge Tearoom

It was fine first thing, but the rain soon started, heavy at times.  A bit of wind, but nothing like yesterday, and what wind we had, it was cold.

After a quiet weekend in ,I was was up bright and early today, and off out with Sammy after breakfast.  We headed out west for a run in the car, and then the rain started, not much walkies.  Back home, got the fire on, and had a telly day.  I have managed a few more walkies this afternoon, and also this evening with Julie and Keba.  

My first time at this tearoom, and I was not disappointed.  A lovely warm welcome from Sharon, and felt as if we were coming into her house.  A great helping, and of course, great cakes.  This tearoom is a must visit place in Shetland, and I will be advising visitors to do so.  A right cosy and homely atmosphere.  Taken at the Cake Fridge Tearoom, East Burrafirth.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.