Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

From the End of the Pier

Today after watching the Inauguration of President Obama online (because we have no television), we then decided to go toward the little downtown area of Cayucos to get something for lunch. We stopped at "Duckies" which is known for their clam chowder, but we order burgers and they were delicious.

Then Mr. Fun wanted to walk to the end of the pier. I figured we'd get all blown by the wind, but actually it was quite pleasant and the wind was really just a light breeze. Cayucos is a pretty small community and I've captured most of it in this photo. It's not the best of photos (it's better big -- tap the magnifying glass), but I wanted to have this in my journal. I took lots of other shots today -- I took some good shots of waves and the sunset is spectacular almost everyday, but I'm not figuring that I'll be walking out to the end of the pier very often, even though it would be good exercise, so I'm going to blip this one.

After our lunchtime excursion, we came back to the house, put the three pups on their leashes and walked them to the beach. They absolutely love walking and they really would have loved to have gone out on the sand, but we weren't that generous. We just looked at the sand from up on the little bluff lookout.

There were lots of folks in town today because this is a national holiday celebrating Martin Luther King, Jr. If we had been at home in southern California, I probably would have sat in front of the TV much of the day watching all that was happening in Washington DC.

Good night from California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, & Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.