Sea spray (Day 1750)

I zoomed to town after the morning woofer wander this morning to collect some supplies for tiling, then headed across to C&C's.
The plan for the day was to get the electric heat mat stuck down and lay the tiles on top of it. The really small space to work in made sorting out the layout for the heat mat and the tiles fairly difficult and it was after noon by the time I was ready to start sticking the tiles down. Trying not to stand on the delicate heat mat, or any of the newly laid tiles made tiling tricky and frustrating, but I managed by mid afternoon. 
I headed down to the yard to see  my beautiful wife and the hosses and to have a very late lunch before going to see the new owners of C&C's old house to discuss the biomass boiler there. 
The view from the yard across to Hoy was grand and I snapped a couple of shots with my phone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.