Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dreich!

The expected rain, hail, sleet and wind arrived, though in between the showers, it was bright sunshine. So if you timed any ventures outside, you may not have needed your sou-wester. I played it safe and stayed indoors all day.

Luckily, Elizabeth is not put off by such weather. She arrived in her wet weather gear, and Archie wore his coat - so there were matching. Archie was unimpressed. They had a wet'n'windy walk up Blackford Hill as well as in town.

I spent more than an hour trying to get my Bose speaker to recognise my iPhone. It has always worked before! In the end, I had to ring VM and get them to reset the router then update the Bose software. Success!

I spotted on Instagram Jamie Oliver's wee son making pancakes, and it inspired me to make some - they looked pretty easy. And they were delicious! (Extra)

I settled myself on the sofa for an afternoon of rugby. JR (not keen on rugby, but too wet to go out) put her earbuds in and said she was listening to a podcast, but every time I looked, she was snoozing.

So, a win for Scotland. *Phew*

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.