Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Better by e-bike!

It was a nice sunny day, so I decided to go somewhere, as I hadn’t gone far yesterday. JR had her fitness sessions and then an appointment to get her eyes checked, so Archie and set off in the car.

I had intended going to the beach, with the lure of a nice coffee, but as we came through the Park, I pulled in to the free car park, which is normally jam-packed, but yes, there was a spare park. I suddenly had the good idea of walking up the road to Dunsapie Loch, to maybe see the otter. Well, we saw plenty of signs that the otter was there, but no sign of him!

I had thought it was just a wee walk up there - along and up and round the corner - but it seemed to go on for ages - yet another corner. It only takes about two minutes in the car, and not very long on the e-bike (which we did in the summer), but what with being uphill, and sitting down a couple of times, it took me ages. (4,950 steps).

The road is closed to cars, but it was was well used by cyclists, walkers, runners, dog walkers, baby walkers. In fact, it would have been really nice to have had a picnic up at the top. Next time, when JR is with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.