Certificate of Achievement

This morning I went to my last 'Adolescent dog training class'. I've attended 5 classes now Ann had to go to the first one without me and to be honest Ann hasn't learnt one single thing?! Ann is constantly on the internet looking for new ways to train me to become a perfect pooch. Today we covered 'jumping up'. Mmmmmm......................... 'jumping up' is the worst thing I do. And actually in the big scheme of things it's not really a huge problem.....................



…...................Some doggies don't stop barking and some can't be left home alone and some won't go in the car and some aren't very sociable and some won't leave their owners and some aren't very friendly with other doggies and some don't walk sensibly on their lead, etc, etc, etc. 

Ann is constantly stressing about things that I can't do, but actually I can do pretty much everything. And to be honest, Ann actually thinks that people get dogs and don't actually put in the work to train them to fit into their owners lifestyle.



Training a gorgeous little collie like me to become a 'perfect pooch' like me is really hard work.



Ann has worked very hard with me and I'm pretty much a 'perfect pooch'. Ann's words, not mine. The only thing that she needs to sort out.................... is me jumping up at random people on my walks. I'm super, super, friendly and think everyone is my best friend?! Unfortunately she didn't learn anything today that she didn't already know.



Anyway, it was a lovely sunny frosty day, so this morning so we walked to dog training class along the cycle trails (almost 5 miles) and then after dog training class we walked to Cramond and then walked along the Esplanade to Granton (almost 5 miles) where we jumped on a bus and came home.



I've enjoyed going to my 'Adolescent doggie training class'. BUT, I don't think my very lovely owner, Ann, is going to take me to any more doggie training classes because lets face it.................. anything you want to know these days is on the internet. Maybe she'll change her mind??!! ..................I've got to be 18 months old before she can sign me up for 'Adult doggie training' and at the moment I'm only 15 months old. Or I can sign up for another adolescent dog training class to reinforce what I've learnt?!! Well that won't be happening?!



Oh well, hey ho. I've had a lovely time at 'Adolescent doggie training class' and I've got a certificate to prove it. Yay!!!



Ann's going to pin up my certificate on our notice board in the kitchen.



PS – I'm totally exhausted. Walking almost 10 miles and going to dog training class has worn me out. Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.