WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Sunning Themselves

I thought a bit of fresh air and sunshine would do the 'baby groweths' good. These are the onions grown from seed. They're doing well up to now. I'll be repotting in a few days. 

The fresh air and sunshine did Frank and I good too. I was just pottering about, hanging washing out, a bit of weeding but Frank was taking up the decking from previous owners. It was treacherous to walk on in damp weather and didn't look nice. 

I've felt quite unsettled since yesterday with all that's going on re Covid19. I couldn't concentrate on my book at bedtime or get to sleep for thinking about various family members and how at risk they might be. Frank's daughter and my daughter, both in Scotland think they've had it as they had the typical symptoms - fever, dry cough and struggling for breath - but as they weren't tested who's to know? My daughter still feels like her airways are constricted after 2 weeks.

This morning it was quite nice though as a few neighbours were chatting to each other from their doorsteps. There were about 6 of us at one point. Ours is a street of terraced houses and it was like in the old days when folk had time for a natter. We put the world to rights, aired our concerns and offered to help each other if the need were to arise.

Is everyone else as worried as I am or am I over reacting. 
I don't know whether the government are right or wrong in their approach and whether their method of trying to get herd immunity is sensible or not. 

I should stay off Facebook I think as there is so much flying about on there that could be right or not :-(

Anyway - do your best to stay well folks. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.