The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Clear As Mud

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The government advice is to work from home where possible and to practise social distancing but there has been nothing official from the company.

When I arrived today, Marina said that we are being split into four groups and that “we are all coloured people - red, blue, orange & purple.”

I was duty-bound to correct her, “I think the appropriate term is people of colour.” Oh yes, I’ve done my diversity training.

But we might as well be f’in rainbows because not one of the dozen or so emails with team instructions actually clarified anything BECAUSE NONE OF US HAVE BEEN TOLD WHICH TEAM WE’RE IN!

It’s like a brewery visit for teetotallers.

C

PS Happy Birthday LTJ! I hope your day was filled with unicorns jumping over rainbows x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.