Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

All by myself

Honestly, the lengths some people will go to in order to self isolate. And the chainsaw is just OTT.

For once I thought Boris Johnson did a good job. He seemed to have finally got his head around the seriousness of the situation and jokes like ‘operation last gasp’ were out of sight. He’s better with a script and it was a clear one on this occasion.

Lockdown.

I was nearly out of one of my meds so had to go to Boots today. Queued for fifty minutes and am now resupplied, which is a relief. The store staff were very good and only allowed ten people in at a time and had us spaced out with traffic cones. At one point on of them said to the other "Brenda, shall we put the music back on?" What, I wondered, had made them turn it off in the first place?They decided they would and I had to laugh as the first song was "All By Myself":

Livin' alone
I think of all the friends I've known
But when I dial the telephone
Nobody's home

All by myself
Don't want to be, all by myself anymore
All by myself
Don't want to live, all by myself anymore

which could have been written for these troubled times.

I managed to get some essentials. Refuse to over-shop. There must be people out there with two years supply of tinned foods in their garage. They should have it seized and donated to local food backs without compensation, in my view.

Made a nice curried parsnip soup this morning and started making flatbreads tonight. Lovely. Really enjoy cooking. 

TSM worked her socks off again today. She so deserves a rest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.