Mam Keeps Smiling

A windy day, gales blowing.  Pretty cold and a lit of rain.  A couple of dry spells tonight.

I've been working in the museum all day, and stuck away out the back scanning more slides.  After 19 years working in pubs, there is no work for me tonight, or the next while.  Thank goodness Boris Johnson has made the lockdown official now, it's really needed.  I'll get my work PC and as many photos as I can carry, and work from home as of tomorrow.  This is the strangest of feelings, so much to take in over the last two weeks.  Stay safe everyone.  

I headed out to do a decent shop for mam at lunchtime, mostly fresh produce needed.  I'm sure with the new lockdown, I'll be able to help her out when I'm doing my own shopping.  As usual, mam was delighted to see me, even from a distance, but we didn't chat long today, as it was pouring down!  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.