From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

At least it isn't a vulture!

I just felt cold all day. Serves me right though as I left the front door open slightly when I opened it to get the post and didn't notice until nearly lunchtime. How stupid is that? Anyone could have come in, raced up the stairs and abducted Bony! Imagine me with a tear stained face on all the news programmes pleading for the return of my bag of bones. The kidnappers might have sent him back a bit at a time every day that passed that I couldn't pay the ransom. What a terrible thought!

It was quite a busy day work wise. I didn't notice any birds at my feeder today unfortunately. Maybe they have gone off those nuts already or someone a few doors down is bribing them with finer food? Sob! All the birds were hanging around the front today making a racket in the bushes by my window or bouncing about on the telephone line. There was just one big blackbird (or maybe it was a crow) sat at the top of the tree having a good look round.

Track? - it just has to be this one - Free Bird

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.