The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Lockdown Day 4

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Woo hoo it’s Friday. The Prince was working. They are still getting lots of emails from people asking to view properties! He started the week by apologising and explaining that it wouldn’t be possible in the current situation but said that his responses have become less polite over the course of the week. It’s odd that people don’t think the rules apply to them. The Youngest Mini Princess received a call asking why she hadn’t turned up for her paper round and the window cleaner came yesterday! The Prince was rightly outraged but I stopped him having a word. I don’t want my windows to get peed on when this is all over!

Anyway, I was off today and the big news - I finished The Disciple’s tea cosy. I know, you can hardly contain yourself!

We also had a virtual night out. Basher and Lovely Shuvly have set up a camera for video conferencing and we had a night in their kitchen. It was great fun and is probably the most I’ve had to drink in months. We also ended up chatting to Basher’s aunt in Canada which must have been slightly odd for her as it was the middle of her afternoon and we were smashed. There was lots of funny chat* - Basher was telling us that he was going to disinfect everything outside by with Jeyes. I think we can all work out where that conversation went after several drinks.

C

*most of which I can’t remember after the second glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.