LadyPride

By LadyPride

Cheadle and Cbeebies

Today was a day for counting. Counting down the hours until my husband gets home. My sis Lau was still here this morning (pictured) which was lovely but when she left the day loomed before us, all 8 hours of it.

Decided to head out to Heald Green in Cheadle as I keep hearing that there's a big John Lewis and Sainsbury's out there. Took Audrey's lunch with us so I could grab a bite too. It was all going well until I realised half way down the M60 that I'd left the pram attachments for the car seat at home. Undeterred I carried Audrey into the complex, using a Sainsbury's baby seated shopping trolley when it all became too much (which she though was a great big adventure by the look on her face).

We had lunch in a restaurant next to a friendly single Dad and his noisy 18 month year old. We shared a bowl of sugar and some tips on what to do when "they start moving" which is all I ever seem to hear at the moment. "Ooh wait until she starts moving", "It's a nightmare", "You have to have eyes in the back of your head" etc. etc.

Audrey munched quietly on her rusk as his 'spirited' daughter played a game of high pitched screaming whilst banging her juice down against the high chair tray.

Rushed home after lunch to give her her nap in her cot since she's stopped sleeping as well in the car annoyingly. Then relied on Cbeebies for much of the remaining hours in the day. Feel guilty that Audrey seems to properly enjoy Cbeebies now so have been rationing it. But was tired this afternoon so have to confess to letting her sit playing with her stacking cups in front of Cloudbabies and Timmy Time. Bad Mummy. Sometimes you're just all out of play though. I'm looking forward to my husband's refreshed energy when he is with us again tomorrow.

Glass of wine and a Sainsbury's microwave meal for one for me this evening first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.