Ditching the dummy

It has been a weekend of lunching with my sisters which has been lovely. Today I met up with Laura and James at All Star (see pic of Laura playing with Audrey, bit blurry but it is hard to keep her still in there!)

Sadly Audrey was already a little tired by the time they arrived so it did become a bit of a battle to keep Audrey going. Some days eating out works, other days its a bit of an endurance test. I'm sad to say the iPad was used lots today as was copious amounts of bread and rice cakes.

Laura and James were amazing though and gave me a break from chasing after her when she kept running off. It was so appreciated.

Had a lovely time catching up with them both whilst Angus buzzed around working around us. Laura and I have the same favourite meal at All Star - Southern Fried Chicken and Sweet Potato Fries. Mmmmm - am still thinking about it!

Back home, I read up on ways to ditch the dummy on Audrey's nap. When she woke up I was all set to start the programme. BIG mistake. She was still tired and not impressed that I had taken it away. In hindsight, it was a stupid time to attempt it so will start again tomorrow if she's in the right mood. Eek. Not looking forward to this but the time has come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.