LadyPride

By LadyPride

Hello Mr Blue Sky

A gorgeous morning to wake up to, my husband by my side after his train journey home from London late last night. I leapt out of bed to see Audrey. Just felt full of the joys today. Breakfast was accompanied by the Australian Open Final in Melbourne.

There's a familiar pattern to our Family Days together. A big walk, a big lunch and a big flop in the evening and today was no different.

Had lunch and beers at Wagamamas at Salford Quays, Audrey did well, only getting unsettled at the end of her stint in the highchair at which point we promptly paid up and left, bumping into Boris Becker on the concourse as he left the BBC Studios. Felt weird to see him in the flesh when he'd been on our TV screen only a few hours earlier!

Had a pop around the shops (bought an amazing faux fur hat from Gap for Audrey that looks like a Rod Stewart wig!) then walked home a little less sprightly as the wind ravaged us on our return leg.

Been on an 'eBay high' this afternoon (am getting very into buying and selling on eBay), as I successfully bid on a vinyl record of children's songs that we listened to when I was younger. It holds such wonderful memories so I can't wait for it to arrive so I can play it to Audrey. Am stupidly excited.

Sat in my home office now doing some prep work for my day at the design agency desk tomorrow. Shame I have to go to work but have decided (somewhat reflectively of late) that I must count my blessings and be grateful for my business and the flexibility it gives me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.