Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Nom, nom, nom....

Maple is 6 months, 1 week old now. I am in absolutely no hurry to put her on solids. With the twins, I thought it would solve all our problems (reflux double barrel), but now I know better!

I am one of those annoying 'baby led' style thinkers in regards to how to introduce and entice my children with food. Maple is a weird one..... she has been commando crawling for quite some time but is still not sitting up. Having relied on my breast milk for the past 6 and a bit months, she certainly is not lacking in sustenance (I am convinced my body is still producing in twin mode). I am waiting for her to sit up before properly giving her solids and even then, 'Just for fun until one.'

We were all sitting around the table today (Minus Stu), and she was oogling over a banana. I put it in front of her and after a few attempts, this is what happened! She brought it to her mouth and nommed on it with her gums, before dropping it to the floor. It was nice and cold (As we have to keep our fruit refrigerated here in Dubai), so it must have felt lovely on her gums :-) I intend to put the odd thing the twins are enjoying in front of her to see if anything tickles her, but more for play at this stage.

We had a glorious afternoon at the park. The weather is gorgeous at the moment. Not too hot or cold. The playground was buzzing with other children of all different ages and Oscar and Bailee were having a great time actually sharing their toys and playing with everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.