Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Making an appearance

Back blip
I was up fairly early and spotted at least 4 dolphins down at the point so spent a while watching them through the telescope. It was a lovely, calm morning.
After watching Farmer Robert and Chris and Megan I went in the garden and spent the rest of the day there.
I could hear the baby robins and went to have a look to see if I could spot any and there it was sitting in the field and really hard to spot . It still had fluffy feathers on it’s head. It eventually flew up into a bush at the end of the garden and disappeared. I think there must have been two or three as another one appeared by the metal gate and again almost invisible until Mum/Dad came to feed it.
While I was down there I also noticed a
Green-Veined white butterfly again very well camouflaged on a white daffodil.I changed the lens on the camera and managed to get some close ups.It must have been too cold for it to move.
Three baby siskins have appeared too. They are not that at great at flying to start with and seem to land by luck rather than skill. They are really feisty though and have a go at anything else that tries to get on the feeder .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.