Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

VE Day

Here’s my little VE display. I had hoped to have a special Tea Dance with the Brownies so had bought a few decorations in preparation. Hopefully we can do it when we go back.
Spent sometime watching the Social distancing events on TV , some great things going on and it was great to see the Queens Speech broadcast at the same time as her Father 75 years ago.I love seeing photos of the two Princesses enjoying the celebrations just blending in with the huge crowds. What an amazing feeling that must have been and to finally be able to turn on the lights again.
I’ve added a photo of my Great Aunt who is nearly 99.The Care home she is in are kind enough to post photo’s so we can see how she is and she’s looking very well and happy.The Care home are very good at celebrating events with decorations and special cakes etc. I wish I could hear her life stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.