LadyPride

By LadyPride

Fifty fifty

Was very tired and listless today as Audrey woke me up in the night a few times. The poor little sausage was sneezing and crying as she is full of a streaming cold. I couldn't get back to sleep each time though. My husband slept through it all!

Felt zonked all day and in a really grumpy mood. Was on such a high with Audrey yesterday, guess there was bound to be a crash.

Had to get my VAT return done so Mum and Dad kindly looked after Audrey downstairs while I slammed paperwork and a calculator around in my office upstairs. At 3pm I took myself off into Manchester for a haircut, shopping and sushi. My husband was on bath duty. When he's here, he really does pull his weight. We always said we'd try and be fifty fifty with the baby and he never shirks if I ask him to do something.

We both commented last night that it felt as though we were getting our own lives back. More time for ourselves of late. I think that's important. Having a baby is pretty full on and when you get a break, it revitalises you.

Speaking of which, am now off to lie on my bed with a copy of Grazia and a Chamomile tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.