2.55 train

Nottingham road trip for a client lunch today. Was up early with Audrey and Angus juggling getting ready, showers, Audrey's breakfast etc. It's chaos whenever I need to get ready too. Much easier when Angus is just the one leaving for work!

Lunch was nice and it was good to show my face with the clients I don't see as often. The weather was horrendous in Nottingham (bitterly cold) so took refuge in Zara which is always a bad idea for me and today proved no different.

Watched Beyond The Candelabra on the train back (which is an odd film but enjoyable for Michael Douglas's incredible performance if nothing else) and it was nice to just sit and watch something without interruption. Although slightly cringey during some of the sex scenes when other passengers were clearly watching my screen too!

Arranged to meet my friend Meg on the way back and had a bit of a debacle involving missed trains and taxis - but we made it in the end! Had a lovely impromptu catch up, bowl of pasta and glass of wine (see blip pic from the restaurant).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.